Wednesday, December 29, 2010

The Old Pac 10 Turns Into The New Pac 12

The Pac-10 conference will become the Pac-12 next football season, after adding Colorado and Utah to the conference. With 12 total teams, the league will be able to play a conference championship football game, after splitting into two divisions.

The 12 Teams Will Be:
Arizona, Arizona State, California, Colorado (New Transfer from Big 12), Oregon, Oregon State, Stanford, Washington, Washington State, UCLA, Utah (New Transfer From MWC), USC

The two divisions:
North- California, Oregon, Oregon State, Stanford, Washington, Washington State
South- Arizona, Arizona State, Colorado, UCLA, USC, Utah

I personally like the addition of the two teams to make a conference championship. I also like the new divisions a lot. First I like the rivals that are kept in both divisions. In the north Oregon-Oregon State, Washington-Washington State and in the south Arizona-Arizona State, UCLA-USC. The only thing I do not like is that they put Colorado and Utah, their new additions to the Pac 12, in the same division. Why? What is the purpose? Switch either Cal or Stanford with Colorado or Utah it would not make a difference. Overall I think the Pac 10 will be a quality conference still not at the top for football but not that bad. Utah will finally get a chance to see if they are Pretenders or Contenders. Should be fun.

No comments:

Post a Comment